THE FRENCH KART

Become the ambassadors of a new kind of motorsport!

Introduction

What is the French Kart ?

The French Kart could become a new kind of motor sport thanks to you. Its particularity? It is used sitting cross-legged on a 100% all-terrain electric go-kart and its use can be adapted according to your desire.

If you love mortorsport thrills, then you could participate in races full of obstacles on a motocross terrain-like terrain while if you prefer a family leisure, simply going to an empty field would be perfect to have fun.

In this video, you will see the latest prototype of the French Kart in action. For more information, go to the Specs & Features section.

Prepare for the Adrenaline

The best materials have been used to build our Karts.

french-kart-all-terrain-electric-cross-legged-kart-specs-&-features
Acceleration & Braking

All controls are within reach: ignition, throttle and braking thanks to an hydraulic rear disc.

Safety belt

A belt located at the level of the groin will keep you safely sat on our Kart.

Made of polyethylene

This material allows the French Kart to be light and robust while keeping its elegance.

Power

Lithium batteries will give you at least 1 hour of fun and can be easily replaced by new ones to hit the tracks immediately.

Lightweight

The material used as well as its size and weight make the Kart a light and easy to carry.

Eco-friendly

The French Kart is 100% electric.

Advantages

Light & Easy to transport

Thanks to its small size, the French Kart can easily fit in the boot of your car. No need to use a trailer to transport it unlike a traditional kart or a quad that can also be very heavy.

Moreover, the fact that the French Kart is 100% electric allows it not to emit gas nor to leave a bad smell of fuel.

french-kart-coffre-1 french-kart-coffre-2

The French Kart 5000

The adult’s model is equipped with a 5000W-72V motor with 6 x 12V-12A batteries. Batteries last 1h and can be replaced by a new battery pack easily to re-hit the tracks immediately.

  • Maximum speed: about 31 mph (50 km/h)
  • Rear disc brake
  • Weight : about 88 lb (40 kg)
  • Wheels width: 4 inches

The French Kart 800

The children’s model is equipped with a 800W-36V motor and 3 x 12V-12A batteries. It can be pre-set on 3 speeds: slow, moderate and maximum. Batteries last 1h and can be replaced by a new battery pack easily to re-hit the tracks immediately.

  • Maximum speed: about 19 miles (30 km/h)
  • Rear disc brake
  • Weight : about 66 lb (30 kg)
  • Wheels width: 4 inches
marcel Beltran CEO & Inventor of the French Kart

Marcel BELTRAN

CEO & Inventor of French Kart

Marcel Beltran has a diploma in cycles and motorcycles Mechanics and has always been passionate about this universe. Also a nature lover, he has been farming animals for 15 years without abandoning his primary passion for mechanics and inventions of all kinds. Passion for which he devoted his free time until the invention of the “French Kart”. Father of two, he created the very first French Kart -then called “Tailleur Kart” (Cross-legged Kart) - for the entertainment of his children based on one of his fondest childhood memories.

Jean-Michel Berthomieu

CFO & Co-funder of French Kart

Chartered accountant and former head of the accounting firm ``JM Berthomieu`` composed of ten employees. He leaves the accounting world after sixteen years of experience to devote himself to several start-ups with notably the company ``Transactionis``, the ``Adamentis Group`` and today the Start-up ``FRENCH KART`` where the association with Marcel Beltran appeared as an evidence for him.

french-kart-prototypes-evolution
The origins of the French Kart

The origin of the French Kart goes back to 2012, in the south of France. Marcel, its creator, invented the very first French Kart -then called “Tailleur Kart” (Cross-legged Kart)- based on one of his fondest childhood memories for the entertainment of his son. As a child, he enjoyed going down the slopes of his village while sitting on his skateboard with his friends.

And thus was born the idea of the French Kart which led him to create the first prototype. In light of its success, even among the adults who tried it, Marcel decided to refine his invention -while retaining its signature cross-legged posture- so he, his family and his friends could have fun competing together.

6 years on, an incalculable number of hours of work and a dozen hand-made prototypes later, Marcel had created the final model of his invention: the “French Kart”, the first cross-legged, all-terrain, electric Kart.

Need informations about the French Kart ?

LE FRENCH KART

Devenez ambassadeurs d’un nouveau genre de sport à moteur !

Présentation

Qu’est-ce que le French Kart ?

Le French Kart pourrait bien devenir un nouveau genre de sport à moteur grâce à vous. Sa particularité ? Il se pratique assis en tailleurs sur un Kart 100% électrique tout-terrain et son utilisation peut être adaptée en fonction de chacun.

Si vous êtes mordu de sports à sensations, vous pourriez participer à des courses pleines d’obstacles sur un terrain de type cross tandis que si vous préférez un loisir familial, un simple terrain vague serait parfait pour vous amuser.

Dans cette vidéo, vous pourrez voir le dernier prototype du French Kart en action. Pour avoir plus d’informations, rendez-vous dans la section Caractéristiques.

Préparez-vous à l’Adrénaline

Les meilleurs matériaux ont été utilisés pour construire nos Karts.

Accélération & Freinage

Toutes les commandes sont à portée de main : contact, accélérateur et frein à disque hydraulique.

Ceinture de sécurité

Une ceinture située au niveau de l’aine vous maintiendra assis en sécurité sur notre Kart.

Construit en polyéthylène

Ce matériau permet au French Kart d’être léger et robuste tout en conservant son élégance.

Alimentation

Les batteries en lithium vous offriront minimum 1h d’autonomie et se changent facilement pour repartir à l’assaut des pistes aussitôt.

Léger

Le matériau utilisé ainsi que sa taille et son poids en font un Kart léger et facile à transporter.

Écologique

Le French Kart est 100% électrique.

Avantages

Léger & ecologique

Grâce à sa petite taille, le French Kart pourra facilement rentrer dans le coffre de votre voiture. Il est donc inutile d’utiliser une remorque pour le transporter contrairement à un kart traditionnel ou à un quad qui peuvent par ailleurs être très lourds.

D’autre part, le fait que le French Kart est 100% électrique permet de ne pas émettre de gaz et de ne pas laisser de mauvaise odeur de carburant.

french-kart-tailleurs-tout-terrain-kart-electrique-voiture-1 french-kart-tailleurs-tout-terrain-kart-electrique-voiture-2

FRENCH KART 5000

Le modèle adulte est équipé d’un moteur de 5000W-72V et de 6 batteries de 12V-12A. Les batteries permettent une autonomie d’une heure et il est possible de changer les packs de batterie pour repartir à l’assaut des pistes aussitôt.

  • Vitesse maximale: environ 50 km/h (31 miles)
  • Frein arrière
  • Poids: environ 40 kg (88 livres)
  • Épaisseur des roues : 4 pouces

FRENCH KART 800

Le modèle enfant est équipé d’un moteur de 800W-36V et de 3 batteries de 12V-12A avec possibilité de pré-régler sur 3 vitesses: lente, moyenne et maximale. Les batteries permettent une autonomie d’une heure et il est possible de changer les packs de batterie.

  • Vitesse maximale: environ 30 km/h (19 miles)
  • Frein arrière
  • Poids: environ 30 kg (66 livres)
  • Épaisseur des roues : 4 pouces
marcel-beltran-inventeur-french-kart-

Marcel BELTRAN

Fondateur & Inventeur du French Kart

Marcel Beltran est diplômé de mécanique en cycles et motocycles et a toujours été passionné par cet univers. Également amoureux de la nature, il élève des animaux depuis 15 ans sans avoir abandonné sa grande passion pour la mécanique et les inventions en tous genres. Passion pour laquelle il a consacré son temps libre jusqu'à l'invention du ``French Kart``. Père de deux enfants, il a créé les tout premiers French Kart – alors appelés Tailleur Kart - pour le divertissement de ses enfants en se basant sur l'un de ses meilleurs souvenirs d'enfance.

jean-michel-berthomieu-conseiller-financier-french-kart.-tailleurs-tout-terrain-kart-electrique

Jean-Michel BERTHOMIEU

Co-Fondateur & Directeur Financier

Expert-comptable de formation et ancien dirigeant du cabinet d’expertise comptable ``JM Berthomieu`` composé de dix collaborateurs. Il quitte le monde comptable après seize années d'expérience pour se consacrer à plusieurs Start-up avec notamment la société Transactionis, le Groupe Adamentis et aujourd'hui la Start-up FRENCH KART où l'association avec Marcel Beltran est apparue comme une évidence pour lui.

french-kart-tailleurs-tout-terrain-kart-electrique-evolution-des-prototypes
Les origines du French Kart

L’origine du French Kart remonte à 2012, dans le sud de la France.

Marcel, son créateur, inventa les premiers French Kart -alors appelés « Tailleur Kart »- d’après l’un de ses meilleurs souvenirs d’enfance. Enfant, il aimait descendre les pentes de son village assit sur son skateboard avec ses copains. C’est ainsi qu’est née l’idée du French Kart qui l’a poussé à créer le premier prototype.

Constatant son succès, y compris auprès des adultes qui l’ont essayé, Marcel décida alors de peaufiner son invention -tout en conservant sa distinctive posture en tailleur- pour que lui, sa famille et ses amis puissent s’amuser ensemble lors de compétitions.

6 ans plus tard, un nombre incalculable d’heures de travail et une dizaine de prototypes plus tard, Marcel a enfin réussi à créer le modèle final de son invention : le « French Kart », premier Kart tout-terrain électrique.

Besoin d'infos à propos du French Kart ?